December 30, 2015

New PA Supreme Court Justices To Be Sworn In Jan. 5, 7, 8

The three newly elected justices of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania will be installed at separate special sessions of the court according to the following schedule:
— Justice-elect Kevin M. Dougherty on January 5  at 4 p.m. at the Constitution Center in Philadelphia;
— Justice-elect David N. Wecht on January 7 at 10:30 a.m. at the Duquesne University Union Ballroom in Pittsburgh; and
— Justice-elect Christine L. Donohue on January 8  at 11 a.m. at the Duquesne Club in Pittsburgh.
Justices-elect Dougherty and Wecht will be sworn into office by Chief Justice Thomas G. Saylor. Justice-elect Donohue will be sworn into office by Madame Justice Debra Todd.
The Pennsylvania Cable Network will record the sessions for later broadcast.