January 20, 2017

Senate Republicans, Democrats Name Members Of Standing Committees

Senate Republicans and Democrats Friday named members of the standing committees to prepare for the new session.  Here are members of several key committees--
-- Appropriations Committee
Majority: Browne (R-Lehigh), Chair; Ward (R-Westmoreland), Vice-Chair; Argall (R-Schuylkill); Baker (R-Luzerne); Eichelberger (R-Blair); Greenleaf (R-Montgomery); Killion (R-Delaware)-NEW; Langerholc (R-Cambria)-NEW; Martin (R-Lancaster)-NEW; Mensch (R-Lehigh); Scavello (R-Monroe); Vogel (R-Beaver); Vulakovich (R-Allegheny); Wagner (R-York); Yaw (R-Lycoming.
Minority: Hughes (D-Philadelphia), Chair; Schwank (D-Berks), Vice-Chair; Blake (D-Lackawanna); Brewster (D-Allegheny); Haywood (D-Philadelphia)-NEW; Leach (D-Montgomery); Street (D-Philadelphia)-NEW; Tartaglione (D-Philadelphia).
-- Agriculture & Rural Affairs Committee
Majority: Vogel (R-Beaver), Chair; Yaw (R-Lycoming), Vice-Chair; Argall (R-Schuylkill); Aument (R-Lancaster); Brooks (R-Mercer); DiSanto (R-Dauphin)-NEW; Regan (R-Cumberland)-NEW.
Minority: Schwank (D-Berks), Chair; Blake (D-Lackawanna)-NEW; Dinniman (D-Chester)-NEW; Street (D-Philadelphia)-NEW.
-- Banking & Insurance Committee
Majority: White (R-Indiana), Chair; Eichelberger (R-Blair), Vice-Chair; Killion (R-Delaware); Laughlin (R-Erie)-NEW; McGarrigle (R-Delaware); Reschenthaler (R-Allegheny); Vogel (R-Beaver); Ward (R-Westmoreland); Yaw (R-Lycoming);
Minority: Street (D-Philadelphia), Chair-NEW; Hughes (D-Philadelphia)-NEW; Fontana (D-Allegheny)-NEW; Sabatina (D-Philadelphia)-NEW.
-- Community, Economic & Recreational Development Committee
Majority: Scavello (R-Monroe), Chair-NEW; Stefano (R-Fayette); Alloway (R-Franklin); Argall (R-Schuylkill); Bartolotta (R-Fayette); McGarrigle (R-Delaware); Reschenthaler (R-Allegheny); Tomlinson (R-Bucks); Ward (R-Westmoreland).
Minority: Farnese (D-Philadelphia), Chair; Blake (D-Lackawanna); Boscola (D-Lehigh)-NEW; Fontana (D-Allegheny); Sabatina (D-Philadelphia)-NEW.
-- Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure Committee
Majority: Tomlinson (R-Bucks), Chair; Scavello (R-Monroe), Vice-Chair; Baker (R-Luzerne); Bartolotta (R-Fayette); Gordner (R-Columbia); Greenleaf (R-Montgomery); Killion (R-Delaware); Rafferty (R-Montgomery); Regan (R-Cumberland)-NEW
Minority: Boscola (D-Lehigh), Chair; Farnese (D-Philadelphia); Fontana (D-Allegheny)-NEW; Haywood (D-Philadelphia); Yudichak (D-Luzerne).
-- Education Committee
Majority: Eichelberger (R-Blair)-, Chair-NEW; Aument (R-Lancaster)-Vice Chair; Browne (R-Lehigh); DiSanto (R-Dauphin)-NEW; Folmer (R-Lebanon); Laughlin (R-Erie)-NEW; Tomlinson (R-Bucks.
-- Minority: Dinniman (D-Chester), Chair; Brewster (D-Allegheny)-NEW; Leach (D-Montgomery); Williams (D-Philadelphia).
-- Environmental Resources & Energy Committee
Majority: Yaw (R-Lycoming), Chair; Bartolotta (R-Fayette), Vice Chair; Hutchinson (R-Venango); Martin (R-Lancaster)-NEW; Vogel (R-Beaver); Ward (R-Westmoreland); White (R-Indiana).
Minority: Yudichak (D-Luzerne), Chair; Leach (D-Montgomery); Dinniman (D-Chester); Williams (D-Philadelphia)-NEW.
-- Finance Committee
Majority: Hutchinson (R-Venango), Chair-NEW; DiSanto (R-Dauphin), Vice-Chair-NEW; Argall (R-Schuylkill)-NEW; Aument (R-Lancaster); Browne (R-Lehigh); Eichelberger (R-Blair); Ward (R-Westmoreland);
Minority: Blake (D-Lackawanna), Chair; Costa (D-Allegheny)-NEW; Haywood (D-Philadelphia); Hughes (D-Philadelphia).
-- Judiciary Committee
Majority: Greenleaf (R-Montgomery), Chair; Rafferty (R-Montgomery), Vice-Chair; Alloway (R-Franklin); Eichelberger (R-Blair); Gordner (R-Columbia); Langerholc (R-Cambria)-NEW; Reschenthaler (R-Allegheny); Vulakovich (R-Allegheny); Yaw (R-Lycoming)
Minority: Leach (D-Montgomery), Chair; Boscola (D-Lehigh); Farnese (D-Philadelphia); Haywood (D-Philadelphia); Sabatina (D-Philadelphia)-NEW.
-- Law & Justice Committee
Majority: McIlhinney (R-Bucks), Chair; Alloway (R-Franklin), Vice-Chair; Rafferty (R-Montgomery); Regan (R-Cumberland)-NEW; Reschenthaler (R-Allegheny); White (R-Indiana); Yaw (R-Lycoming.
Minority: Brewster (D-Allegheny), Chair; Fontana (D-Allegheny), Tartaglione (D-Philadelphia); Williams (D-Philadelphia).
Click Here for Republican members of all Senate Committees. Click Here for Democratic members of all Senate Committees.