June 13, 2016

Gov. Wolf, Senate Leaders Announce Slate Of Judicial Nominations, Including Eakin Replacement

Gov. Tom Wolf, Senate Majority Leader Jake Corman (R-Centre) and Senate Democratic Leader Jay Costa (D-Allegheny) Monday announced a slate of nominations for judicial vacancies. These nominations require confirmation by the Senate.
“I thank Republican and Democratic leaders in the Senate for working with me in a collaborative way to ensure these vacancies on our courts are filled,” Gov. Wolf said.
The nominees are:
-- Supreme Court – Judge Sallie Mundy (to replace Justice Eakin)
-- Superior Court – Carl Solano, Judge Lillian Harris Ransom and Geoffrey Moulton
-- Commonwealth Court – Joe Cosgrove and Julia Hearthway
-- Allegheny County Court of Common Pleas – David Spurgeon
-- Berks County Court of Common Pleas – Jill Gehman Koestel
-- Bucks County Court of Common Pleas – Jeffrey G. Trauger
-- Dauphin County Court of Common Pleas – Lori Serratelli
-- Lackawanna County Court of Common Pleas – Julia Munley
-- Lehigh County Court of Common Pleas – Daniel McCarthy
-- Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas – Joseph Walsh
-- City of Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas: Stella Tsai, Vincent Furlong, Daniel Sulman, Lucretia Clemons, Roger Gordon and Vincent Melchiorre
-- Washington County Court of Common Pleas: Damon Faldowski
-- York County Court of Common Pleas – Kathleen Prendergast and Christy Fawcett
-- Allegheny County Magisterial District Court – Dan Butler
-- Centre County Magisterial District Court – Robert Bascom
-- Chester County Magisterial District Court – Elizabeth Curtis Swain
-- Cumberland County Magisterial District Court – Jonathan Birbeck
-- Dauphin County Magisterial District Court – David O’Leary
-- Lackawanna County Magisterial District Court – Bruce Zero
-- Northampton County Magisterial District Court – Alicia Zito
-- Westmoreland County Magisterial District Court – Wayne Gongaware
AP: Wolf Taps Appellate Court Judge To Fill Eakin’s Seat