November 9, 2016

Pennsylvania Voters Again Demonstrate They Can Split Their Ballots

With 99.1 percent of Pennsylvania votes counted, Republican Donald Trump leads Hillary Clinton by 63,000 votes out of 5.6 million votes cast for President and incumbent Republican U.S. Senator Pat Toomey leads Katie McGinty by 85,000 votes.
But, Democrats, by wider margins, won all 3 the statewide row offices-- Josh Shapiro for  Attorney General, Eugene DePasquale was re-elected Auditor General and Joseph Torsella as State Treasurer.
Then voters split again by giving state Senate Republicans 3 more seats from Cambria, Dauphin and Erie counties.  House Republicans won 4 more seats in Beaver, Fayette, Washington and Westmoreland counties, but lost one in Monroe County.
There were no changes in party alignment in Pennsylvania’s Congressional delegation.
Republicans now hold solid majorities in the Senate -- 34 to 16, in the House-- 122 to 81 and in Pennsylvania’s Congressional delegation-- 13 to 5.
Here are the election results with 99.1 percent of the vote counted, candidates in bold won or are winning--
Hillary Clinton (D), Donald Trump (R), Darrell Castle (CON), Jill Stein (GRN), Gary Johnson (LIB)
U.S. Senator
Katie McGinty (D), Pat Toomey (R), Edward Clifford (LIB)
Attorney General
Josh Shapiro (D), John Rafferty (R)
Auditor General
Eugene DePasquale (D), John Brown (R), John Sweeney (GRN), Roy Minet (LIB)
State Treasurer
Joe Torsella (D), Otto Voit (R), Kristin Combs (GRN), James Babb (LIB)
Ballot Question
Should Retirement Age For Judges Be Raised From 70 to 75? Yes by 49,000 votes
Senate - Republicans Pick Up 3 Seats 34 - 16
District 9 (Delaware): Incumbent Thomas Killion (R), Marty Molloy (D)
District 13 (Lancaster): Open Seat, was Smucker (R): Scott Martin (R), Greg Paulson (D)
✅ District 15 (Dauphin): Incumbent Rob Teplitz (D), John DiSanto (R) (75 votes apart)
District 19 (Chester): Incumbent Andrew Dinniman (D), Jack London (R)
District 31 (Cumberland): Open Seat, was Vance (R):  John Bosha (D), Mike Regan (R), Kenneth Gehosky (NOA)
✅ District 35 (Cambria): Open Seat, was Wozniak (D): Ed Cernic (D), Wayne Langerholc (R)
✅ District 49 (Erie): Incumbent Sean Wiley (D), Daniel Laughlin ®
House - GOP Up 4 Seats, Dems Win 1  122 - 81
District 3 (Erie): Ryan Bizzarro (D), Greg Lucas (R)
✅ District 10 (Beaver): Incumbent Jaret Gibbons (D), Aaron Bernstine (R)
District 31 (Bucks): Open Seat, was Santarsiero (D): Perry Warren (D), Ryan Gallagher (R)
District 35 (Allegheny): Indicted Incumbent Marc Gergely (D), Fawn Walker-Montgomery (R)
District 50 (Fayette): Incumbent Pam Snyder (D), Betsy Rohanna McClure (R)
✅ District 51 (Fayette): Incumbent Tim Mahoney (D), Matthew Dowling (R)
✅ District 57 (Washington): Open Seat, was Daley (D): Alan Benyak (D), Donald Cook (R)
✅District 58 (Westmoreland): Open Seat, was Harhai (D): Mary Popovich (D), Justin Walsh (R)
District 72 (Cambria): Incumbent Frank Burns (D), Cecilia Houser (R)
District 76 (Centre): Incumbent Michael Hanna (D), Stephanie Borowicz (R)
District 95 (York): Open Seat, was Schreiber (D): Carol Hill-Evans (D), Joel Sears (R)
District 112 (Lackawanna): Open Seat, was Farina (D): Kevin Haggerty (D), Ernest Lemoncelli (R)
✔ District 115-- (Monroe): Incumbent David Parker (R), Maureen Madden (D)
District 150 (Montgomery): Open Seat, was Vereb (R): Linda Weaver (D), Michael Corr (R)
District 156 (Chester): Incumbent Dan Truitt (R), Carolyn Comitta (D)
District 158 (Chester): Open Seat, was Ross (R): Susan Rzucidlo (D), Eric Roe (R)
District 161 (Delaware): Incumbent Leanne Krueger-Braneky (D), Patti Morrisette (R)
District 162 (Delaware): Incumbent Nick Miccarelli (R), Jim Butt (D)
District 163 (Delaware): Incumbent James Santora (R), Barbarann Keffer (D)
District 165 (Delaware): Open Seat, was Adolph (R): Alex Charlton (R), Elaine Schaefer (D)
District 170 (Philadelphia): Incumbent Martina White (R), Matthew Darragh (D)
District 172 (Montgomery): Incumbent Kevin Boyle (D), Jim Pio (R)
District 177 (Philadelphia): Incumbent John Taylor (R), Joe Hohenstein (D)
District 183 (Lehigh): Open Seat, was Harhart (R): Phillips Armstrong (D), Zach Mako (R)
District 190 (Philadelphia): Indicted Incumbent Vanessa Brown (D) - only candidate
District 197 (Philadelphia): Convicted Felon Incumbent Leslie Acosta (D) - only candidate
Congress - No Change
District 8 (Bucks): Open Seat, was Michael Fitzpatrick (R): Steve Santarsiero (D), Brian Fitzpatrick (R)
District 16 (Lancaster): Open Seat, was Pitts (R):Christina Hartman (D), Lloyd Smucker (R), Shawn House (LIB)
Click Here to view Pennsylvania voting results.
Schneck: Planning A Bunker If Your Candidate Loses? Here Are Tips